Nick

Hi. My name is Nick but I respond better to Nikki. I am a neutered male about one year old, maybe a little younger according to my foster dad.  I’m 60lbs and growing by the day. I’m very smart,  healthy and full of energy. I’m good with basic commands like come, sit and shake, we’re working on lay down and we’re almost there.  Currently I live in a house full of men with the exception of Shelby the 9 year old female German Shepherd. My two best buddies are CJ (15) and Ryan (14). They do a great job keeping me busy and I steal their socks in return so I can laugh at them while they’re chasing me to get them back. 

 I have a lot of energy and I like to stay busy when I’m not sleeping. I need an active family and a home with a large fenced yard where I can exercise and play as much as I want.  A 6 foot fence (preferably wood) required to contain me, is best; I cannot go to a home with an electric fence.  I love to play and walk outdoors. A fifteen minute walk 4 times a day just won’t be enough for me.  Kids are great and I would love to be adopted to a family with kids that can handle my high energy.  

As much as I love to play with other dogs, I’m going to do best as an only pet.  Foster dad says I could live with another dog who won’t put up with my puppy nonsense and will teach me how to behave but we would need to get to know each other first. Cats, rabbits, hamsters, etc. are a no go for me.

I do well in a crate (XL) as long as I have a blanket and a rawhide. That will keep me busy until you get home. My Foster Dad doesn’t think I’ll need to be in a crate much longer as I am housebroken and I don’t chew furniture, shoes, etc. I’m neutered and up to date on all vaccinations and microchipped. My adoption fee is $450. 

I’m sure I’m leaving a lot out but if you’re interested in adopting me, my foster dad (Chris) will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Please feel free to contact him at cee327@rochester.rr.com or elmec@pikeco.com probably would be a good idea to send to both. 

Thanks for checking out my Bio.   Nick